COVID-19 Information: The latest about how Temple is safeguarding our community.

Skip to main content

STHM

Upcoming Courses

Classes are currently available online and in the future will be available in Alter Hall (1801 Liacouras Walk) on Temple University Main Campus.
In addition, the class descriptions can be found under Courses.

Saturday, September 11, 2021
5 Critical Steps in Event Planning taught by Dana Giovinetti Devine, CMP, CMM 9:00 – 1:00 Elective

Saturday, September 18, 2021
Building a Successful Business Model for Events – Part One. Taught by Ira L. Rosen, MA, CFEE 9:00 – 1:00 Required core course – FOR COURSE COMPLETION YOU MUST ATTEND BOTH PARTS ONE AND TWO

Saturday, September 25, 2021
Building a Successful Business Model for Events – Part Two. Taught by Ira L. Rosen, MA, CFEE 9:00 – 1:00 Required core course

Saturday, October 2, 2021
Corporate Event Production taught by Dana Giovinetti Devine, CMP, CMM 9:00 – 1:00 Elective

Saturday, October 9, 2021
Building a Successful Freelance Career in the Events Industry taught by Katie Baer, MTHM 9:00 -1:00 Elective

Saturday, October 16, 2021
Foundations of Event Leadership – Part One. Required core course FOR COURSE COMPLETION YOU MUST ATTEND BOTH PARTS ONE AND TWO taught by Dion Magee, CMM 9:00 – 1:00

Saturday, October 23, 2021
Foundations of Event Leadership – Part Two. Required core course taught by Dion Magee, CMM 9:00 – 1:00

Saturday, October 30, 2021
Social Media taught by Dion Magee, CMM 9:00 -1:00 Elective
Here Comes the Wedding Planner… With A Solid Foundation: taught by Dion Magee, CMM 1:30 – 5:30 Elective

Saturday, November 6, 2021
5 Critical Steps in Event Planning taught by Dana Giovinetti Devine, CMP, CMM 9:00 – 1:00 Elective
Non-Sponsorship Revenue/Fundraising taught by Ira L. Rosen MA, CFEE 1:30 – 5:30 Elective

Saturday, November 13, 2021
Sponsorship (Part One) taught by Gail Bower 9:00 – 1:00 Elective
Sponsorship (Part Two) taught by Gail Bower 1:30 – 5:30 Elective

Saturday, December 4, 2021
Principles and Tactics of Effective Event Execution – Part One Required core course FOR COURSE COMPLETION YOU MUST ATTEND BOTH PARTS ONE AND TWO taught by Dion Magee, CMM 9:00 – 1:00

Saturday, December 11, 2021
Principles and Tactics of Effective Event Execution – Part Two Required core course taught by Dion Magee, CMM 9:00 – 1:00

Saturday, December 18, 2021
Event Operations & Production taught by Ira L. Rosen, MA, CFEE | 9:00 – 1:00 | Elective
Risk Management, Crisis Management and Event Legal Issues taught by Ira L. Rosen, MA, CFEE | 1:30 – 5:30 | Elective

Saturday, January 22, 2022
Building a Successful Business Model for Events – Part One taught by Ira L. Rosen, CFEE | 9:00 – 1:00 Required core course – FOR COURSE COMPLETION YOU MUST ATTEND BOTH PARTS ONE AND TWO

Saturday, January 29, 2022
Building a Successful Business Model for Events – Part Two taught by Ira L. Rosen, CFEE | 9:00 – 1:00

Saturday, February 5, 2022
Building a Successful Freelance Career in the Events Industry taught by Katie Baer, MTHM | 9:00 -1:00

Saturday, February 19, 2022
Foundations of Event Leadership – Part One taught by Dion Magee CMM | 9:00 – 1:00 | Required core course FOR COURSE COMPLETION YOU MUST ATTEND BOTH PARTS ONE AND TWO

Saturday, February 26, 2022
Foundations of Event Leadership – Part Two. Taught by Dion Magee, CMM | 9:00 – 1:00 |

Saturday, March 5, 2022
Corporate Event Production taught by Dana Giovinetti Devine, CMP, CMM | 9:00 – 1:00 |

Saturday, March 19, 2022
Principles and Tactics of Effective Event Execution – Part One taught by Dion Magee, CMM | 9:00 – 1:00 | Required core course FOR COURSE COMPLETION YOU MUST ATTEND BOTH PARTS ONE AND TWO

Saturday, March 26, 2022
Principles and Tactics of Effective Event Execution – Part Two taught by Dion Magee, CMM | 2:00 – 6:00 |

Saturday, April 9, 2022
Sponsorship (Part One) taught by Gail Bower | 9:00 – 1:00 |
Sponsorship (Part Two) taught by Gail Bower | 1:30 – 5:30 |

Saturday, May 7, 2022
Event Operations & Production taught by Ira L. Rosen, MA, CFEE | 9:00 – 1:00 |

Saturday, September 10, 2022
5 Critical Steps in Event Planning taught by Dana Giovinetti Devine, CMP, CMM | 9:00 – 1:00 |

Saturday, September 17, 2022
Building a Successful Business Model for Events – Part One. Taught by Ira L. Rosen, MA, CFEE | 9:00 – 1:00 | Required core course FOR COURSE COMPLETION YOU MUST ATTEND BOTH PARTS ONE AND TWO

Saturday, September 24, 2022
Building a Successful Business Model for Events – Part Two. Taught by Ira L. Rosen, MA, CFEE | 9:00 – 1:00 |

Saturday, October 15, 2022
Foundations of Event Leadership – Part One. taught by Dion Magee, CMM | 9:00 – 1:00 | Required core course FOR COURSE COMPLETION YOU MUST ATTEND BOTH PARTS ONE AND TWO

Saturday, October 22, 2022
Foundations of Event Leadership – Part Two. taught by Dion Magee, CMM | 9:00 – 1:00 |

Saturday, October 29, 2022
Social Media taught by Dion Magee, CMM | 9:00 -1:00
Here Comes the Wedding Planner… With A Solid Foundation: taught by Dion Magee, CMM | 1:30 – 5:30 |

Saturday, November 19, 2022
Risk Management, Crisis Management and Event Legal Issues taught by Ira L. Rosen, MA, CFEE | 9:00 – 1:00 |

Saturday, December 3, 2022
Non-Sponsorship Revenue/Fundraising taught by Ira L. Rosen MA, CFEE | 9:00 – 1:00 |

Contact Us

If you have any questions about the classes or need help registering for an upcoming class, please contact us at sthmelec@temple.edu.