Skip to main content

News & Stories

STHM Faculty to receive merit awards

By: Courtney Kubitza
First Published: March 2, 2014
Topics: In the News, STHM School

Provost Hai-Lung Dai recently announced that 767 faculty at Temple will receive merit awards. Seven of that faculty comes from the Fox School of Business.

These awards recognize all of the meritorious activities of Temple’s faculty in the 2012-13 academic year. During the Fall 2013 semester, faculty were nominated or self-nominated. Departments, colleges and schools, deans and the provost conducted reviews to select the merit award winners.

The faculty will receive a record number of 2,056 units of $600 each, in terms of merit awards, this month.

“A merit award reflects our faculty’s continued dedication and commitment to scholarship and students, and highlights the exceptional drive for excellence in teaching, innovation and performance,” Provost Dai said.

Temple recognizes faculty for outstanding performance in teaching and instruction, research, scholarship, creative activity and/or service to the university or their individual professions or disciplines, each year.


Debra Blair – Sport and Recreation Management

Brianna Clark – Sport and Recreation Management

Joris Drayer – Sport and Recreation Management

Daniel Fesenmaier – Tourism and Hospitality Management

Daniel Funk – Sport and Recreation Management

Michael Jackson – Sport and Recreation Management

Jeremy Jordan – Sport and Recreation Management