Explore STHM

Search Our Site

Faculty & Staff


  • Faculty
  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Teaching, Research Assistants & Externs
  • Staff

Faculty

Elizabeth BarberElizabeth Barber
Associate Dean & Associate Professor
voice: 215.204.6294
e-mail: betsyb@temple.edu

 

Jeffrey MontagueJeffrey Montague
Assistant Dean
voice: 215.204.6297
e-mail: jeffrey.montague@temple.edu

 

R. Aubrey Kent R. Aubrey Kent
Chair and Associate Professor
voice: 215.204.3810
e-mail: aubkent@temple.edu

 

 

Debra BlairDebra Blair
Director and Assistant Professor
Assessment
voice: 215.204.1077
e-mail: debra.blair@temple.edu

 

Chih-Chien Chen
Assistant Professor
voice: 215.204.4743
e-mail: ccchen@temple.edu

 

Brianna Clark
Assistant Professor
voice: 215.204.8838
email: brianna.clark@temple.edu

 

Joris DrayerJoris Drayer
Director and Associate Professor
Programs in Sport and Recreation Management
voice: 215.204.1943
e-mail: jdrayer@temple.edu

 

Daniel FesenmaierDaniel Fesenmaier
Director & Professor
National Laboratory for Tourism & eCommerce
voice: 215.204.5611
e-mail: daniel.fesenmaier@temple.edu

 

Julie FesenmaierJulie Fesenmaier
Instructor
voice: 215.204.7040
e-mail: julie.fesenmaier@temple.edu

 

Daniel FunkDaniel Funk
Director and Professor
Research and PhD Programs
voice: 215.204.1972
e-mail: dfunk@temple.edu

 

Michael JacksonMichael Jackson
Professor
voice: 215.204.6298
e-mail: pierre@temple.edu

 

Jeremy S. JordanJeremy S. Jordan
Director and Associate Professor
Sport Industry Research Center
voice: 215.204.3811
e-mail: jsjordan@temple.edu

 

Ceridwyn King
Director and Assistant Professor
Programs in Tourism and Hospitality Management
voice: 215.204.8730
email: ceridwyn.king@temple.edu

 

Thilo Kunkel
Assistant Professor
Programs in Tourism and Hospitality Management
voice: 215.204.0307
email: thilo.kunkel@temple.edu

 

Joseph Mahan
Assistant Professor
voice: 215.204.3017
e-mail: joe.mahan@temple.edu

 

Joel Maxcy
Associate Professor
voice: 215.204.8205
email: jmax@temple.edu

 

Edward G. McWilliams
Professor
voice: 215.204.0642
e-mail: Edward.mcwilliams@temple.edu

 

Michael (Chihyung) Ok
Associate Professor
voice: 215.204.0361
email: cok@temple.edu

 

Richard S. RidallRichard S. Ridall
Assistant Professor & Director
Industry Relations
voice: 215.204.1396
e-mail: rridall@temple.edu

 

Wesley RoehlWesley Roehl
Professor
voice: 215.204.5861
e-mail: wesley.roehl@temple.edu

 

 

RosenIra L. Rosen
Assistant Professor
voice: 215.204.6126
e-mail: irosen@temple.edu

 

Michael F. SheridanMichael F. Sheridan
Assistant Professor
voice: 215.204.6705
e-mail: michael.sheridan@temple.edu

 

Delores AndyDelores Andy
Professor Emeritus
voice: 215.204.8706
e-mail: delores.andy@temple.edu

 

Ira ShapiroIra Shapiro
Professor Emeritus
voice: 215.204.8701
e-mail: ira.shapiro@temple.edu

 

Yang Yang
Assistant Professor
voice: 215.204.5030
email: yangy@temple.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Photo not availableRobert Foster
Instructor
voice: 610.878.9901
e-mail: robert.foster@temple.edu

 

Steve LeventhalSteve Leventhal
Instructor
voice: 610.878.9901
e-mail: steven.leventhal@temple.edu

 

Brian Matthew RhodesBrian Matthew Rhodes
Instructor
voice: 215.977.3473
e-mail: brian.matthew.rhodes@temple.edu

 

Harith WickremaHarith Wickrema
Instructor
voice: 215.830.8300
e-mail: wickrema@temple.edu

 

Photo not availableAnne Marie Wilkinson
Instructor
voice: 215.204.4783
e-mail: anne.wilkinson@temple.edu

Graduate Teaching

Mr. Jose Balandran

Mr. Jose Balandran

Teaching/Research Assistant

e-mail: jose.balandran@temple.edu

Mr. Vincent Frascella

Mr. Vincent Frascella

Teaching/Research Assistant

e-mail: vincent.frascella@temple.edu

Graduate Research Assistants

Ms. Jooa Baek

Ms. Jooa Baek

Research Assistant

e-mail: jooa.baek@temple.edu

Mr. Yeongbae Choe

Mr. Yeongbae Choe

Research Assistant

e-mail: tue63663@temple.edu

Mark Diehl

Mark Diehl

Research Assistant

e-mail: mark.diehl@temple.edu

Caroline Heffernan

Caroline Heffernan

Research Assistant

e-mail: caroline.heffernan@temple.edu

Mr. Wenjie (James) Du

Mr. Wenjie (James) Du

Research Assistant

e-mail: wenjie.edu@temple.edu

Wonsok (Frank) Jee

Wonsok (Frank) Jee

Research Assistant

e-mail: frank.jee@temple.edu

Ms. Jeongmi (Jamie) Kim

Ms. Jeongmi (Jamie) Kim

Research Assistant

e-mail: jslee@temple.edu

Ms. Minsun Kim

Ms. Minsun Kim

Research Assistant

e-mail: minsun.kim@temple.edu

Mr. Jaeseok (Jason) Lee

Mr. Jaeseok (Jason) Lee

Research Assistant

e-mail: jslee@temple.edu

Ms. Pauline Milwood

Ms. Pauline Milwood

Research Assistant

e-mail: pauline.milwood@temple.edu

Mr. Mikihiro Sato

Mr. Mikihiro Sato

Research Assistant

e-mail: mikihiro.sato@temple.edu

Mr. Jason Stienmetz

Mr. Jason Stienmetz

Research Assistant

e-mail: jason.steinmetz@temple.edu

Ms. Christine Wegner

Ms. Christine Wegner

Research Assistant

e-mail: christine.wegner@temple.edu

Graduate Extern

Ms. Kelly Gregg

Ms. Kelly Gregg

Graduate Extern - Center for Student Professional Development

e-mail: kelly.gregg@temple.edu

Ms. Britney Talty

Ms. Britney Talty

Graduate Extern - Admissions & Recruitment

e-mail: kelly.gregg@temple.edu

Ms. Lisa Thomas

Ms. Lisa Thomas

Graduate Extern - Industry Relations

e-mail: tue81193@temple.edu

Fellowship

Bradley J. Baker

Bradley J. Baker

Fellowship

e-mail: bradley.baker@temple.edu

Ms. Mi Ae Lee

Ms. Mi Ae Lee

Fellowship

e-mail: miae.lee@temple.edu



Staff

M. Moshe PoratM. Moshe Porat
Dean
voice: 215.204.1836
e-mail: moshe.porat@temple.edu

 

Elizabeth BarberElizabeth Barber
Associate Dean & Associate Professor
voice: 215.204.6294
e-mail: elizabeth.barber@temple.edu

 

Jeffrey MontagueJeffrey Montague
Assistant Dean
voice: 215.204.6297
e-mail: jeffrey.montague@temple.edu

 

 

Photo not availableJames Alton
Manager of Graduate Student Services
voice: 215.204.7140
e-mail: jim.alton@temple.edu

 

Photo not availableKathe Archibald
Associate Director, Development and Alumni Relations
voice: 215.204.4289
e-mail: kathe.archibald@temple.edu

 

Jarvis BaileyJarvis Bailey
Associate Director, Center for Student Services
voice: 215.204.1754
email: jarvis.bailey@temple.edu

 

Photo not availableJodi Briden
Senior Associate Director, Communications and Creative Services
voice: 215.204.7993
e-mail: jodiw@temple.edu

 

Jessica Cook
Academic Advisor, Center for Student Services
voice: 215.204.8912
e-mail: Jessica.cook@temple.edu

 

Greg DeShieldsGreg DeShields
Managing Director, Business Development
voice: 215.204.4311
e-mail: gregory.deshields@temple.edu

 

Daniel FesenmaierDaniel Fesenmaier
Professor & Director
National Laboratory for Tourism & eCommerce
voice: 215.204.5611
e-mail: daniel.fesenmaier@temple.edu

 

Photo not availableLaurel Harrish
Associate Director, Communications and Creative Services
voice: 215.204.0517
e-mail: lharrish@temple.edu

 

Andrew Lovell
Associate Director of Industry Relations
voice: 215.204.8795
e-mail: andrew.lovell@temple.edu

 

Photo not availableBrandon Mayer
Assistant Director, Center for Student Professional Development
voice: 215.204.6102
e-mail: bmayer@temple.edu

 

Trish McFadden
Department Administrative Specialist
voice: 215.204.0520
e-mail: trish.mcfadden@temple.edu

 

 

Lauren E. Nicholson
Academic Advisor II, Center for Student Services
voice: 215-204-8759
e-mail: lauren.nicholson@temple.edu

 

Richard S. RidallRichard S. Ridall
Assistant Professor & Director
Industry Relations
voice: 215.204.1396
e-mail: rridall@temple.edu

 

Cynthia Smith
Consultant, Communications and Creative Services
e-mail: csmith@temple.edu

 

Mike Usino Mike Usino
Senior Associate Director of Recruitment
voice: 215.204.3103
musino@temple.edu

 

Photo not availableWanda Williams
Administrative Specialist
voice: 215.204.8706
e-mail: wandaw@temple.edu

 

Joseph YeoellJoseph Yeoell
Senior Technical Support Specialist
voice: 215.204.5988
e-mail: jyeoell@temple.edu

 


The School of Tourism is affiliated with:
The Fox School of Business

School of Tourism & Hospitality Management
1810 N. 13th Street, Speakman Hall 111 (006-68)
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: 215.204.8701 | Fax: 215.204.8705
Email: sthm@temple.edu

Maps & Directions