Learn how STHM is helping our industries respond to the COVID-19 crisis.

Temple University COVID-19 Updates and Contingency Resources - Read More.

Skip to main content

STHM Alumni Association Board of Directors

A message from the Alumni Association Board of Directors

The School of Sport, Tourism and Hospitality Management (STHM) Alumni Association Board of Directors hit the ground running in fall 2011 by growing our alumni community through networking, fundraising and fun. Three years later this growth continues as we see more and more alumni participate in our events. We want your memories of Temple and STHM to continue after graduation, and we are working to reconnect with STHM graduates and to stay connected with current students.

We believe that, as a collective body of alumni, we can greatly contribute to the future of the school. Our goals are to establish and strengthen the bond between the school and alumni, to provide opportunities for alumni to come together to network and exchange ideas and professional expertise, and to organize fundraising events to help support the Alumni Association, the school, and deserving students who are in need of financial aid.

The STHM Alumni Association is a community across degrees–undergraduate, graduate and PhD–as well as decades. Even though STHM has officially been a school for only 15 years, the alumni association includes those who were students in the departments and programs that predated our current school. This includes graduates of programs in the College of Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance (HPERD), which was created in 1974 and disbanded in 1998.

Update your information to ensure you receive details about our exciting initiatives and events.

Events from the past year included a Homecoming happy hour and tailgate, receptions in New York City, Miami and Washington, D.C., a holiday party, and networking events. We are excited about the future of the STHM Alumni Association — and your involvement in fueling its growth.

STHM Alumni Association Board Officers (2018-2019)

Rebecca Krick, ’16 – President
Eliza Stasi, ’08 – Vice President
Leah Nakitare ’14 – Secretary
Joshua Dicker, ‘19 – Treasurer
Andrew Carl, ’07, ’10 – Immediate Past President

Board Members (2019-2020)

Brian Beacham ’06, ’09

J’hannel Becoat ’08

Briana Candeub ’13

Lindsay Clark ’14

Dave Gerson Fox ’15, THM ’18

Tom Hunton ’11

Kate Isbel THM ’12, ’18

Joe Starecky,’10

Mike Watkins MS, LAT, ATC ’17

Josh Weinfeld,’14,’17

Christine Cleaver ’96, ’04
Faculty Representative

Nominate a Board Member
Are you interested in getting more involved with the STHM Alumni Association Board? Or do you know someone who would be a great ambassador for STHM and alumni? Submit a Nomination for the Alumni Association Board