Skip to main content

STHM Dean's Council

Dean’s Council Members

The Dean’s Council is an advisory group of global sport, tourism and hospitality professionals who provide Temple University’s School of Sport, Tourism, and Hospitality Management’s leadership with input and counsel on the vitality and direction of the School from the perspective of industry professionals.

Derrick Brooks (STHM ’00)

Business Manager, MLB Player, Ryan Howard

Philip Castellano (FOX ’03)

VP and Regional Property Manager, Liberty Property Trust

Evens Charles (CLA ’94, EDU ’96)

CEO and President, Frontier Development & Hospitality Group

Michael English (STHM ’81)

Borough Manager, West Conshohocken Borough

Jack Ferguson

Principal, JPF Solutions

Michael French

Executive Vice President, Avison Young

Stephen Klein

President and Founder The Klein Company

Steven Korman


Founder and CEO, SHK Management, Inc.

John Kroll

President, Keating Hospitality

Mireia Lizandra (STHM ’90,’93)

International Sports Consultant

Mark Lomanno (FOX ’78)

Partner and Senior Advisor, Kalibri Labs

Peter Luukko

Executive Chairman, Florida Panthers

Vernoca Michael

Co-owner, The Legendary Blue Horizon

John New

CEO, WorkMerk

Paul Patel (ENG ’93)

President, Pennsville Hospitality Group

Nicholas Rago (CLA ’67, FOX ’70, FOX ’74)

President and CEO, Consultants to Management

Mustafa Rashed (STHM ’99)

President and CEO, Bellevue Media Group

Steven Rudnitsky (FOX ’80)

President and CEO, Miraval Group

Sister Mary Scullion (MSW ’87)

Co-Founder, Project HOME

Jay Shah (FOX ’95, LAW ’95)

CEO, Hersha Hospitality

Jim Van Stone (STHM ’93)

President of Business Operations and Chief Commercial Officer, Monumental Sports

Harith Wickrema (FOX ’80)

President, Harith Productions

William Wilson

Principal-in-Charge, Synterra, Ltd.